Storm Events Database

Event Details

Event Winter Storm
State NEBRASKA
County/Area KEYA PAHA
WFO LBF
Begin Date 12/31/2010 02:45:00 CST-6
End Date 12/31/2010 23:45:00 CST-6
Deaths Direct/Indirect 0/0 (fatality details below, when available...)
Injuries Direct/Indirect 0/0
Property Damage 0.00K
Crop Damage 0.00K
Episode Narrative An upper level storm system tracking from eastern Colorado into central Nebraska brought significant snowfall to western and north central Nebraska. Strong northwest winds resulted in blowing and drifting snow and reduced visibility. Snowfall amounts ranged from 5 to 10 inches over most locations.
Event Narrative Snowfall ranged from 6 to 8 inches across Keya Paha county. Strong northwest winds of 30 to 40 mph caused considerable blowing and drifting snow with frequent visibilities below a quarter mile on December 31st.


All events for this episode:

Location County/Zone St. Date Time T.Z. Type Mag Dth Inj PrD CrD
Totals: 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
DEUEL (ZONE) DEUEL (ZONE) NE 12/30/2010 18:00 MST-7 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
GARDEN (ZONE) GARDEN (ZONE) NE 12/30/2010 18:00 MST-7 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
CHASE (ZONE) CHASE (ZONE) NE 12/30/2010 18:30 MST-7 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
PERKINS (ZONE) PERKINS (ZONE) NE 12/30/2010 19:00 MST-7 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
KEITH (ZONE) KEITH (ZONE) NE 12/30/2010 19:00 MST-7 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
ARTHUR (ZONE) ARTHUR (ZONE) NE 12/30/2010 20:00 MST-7 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
MCPHERSON (ZONE) MCPHERSON (ZONE) NE 12/30/2010 21:00 CST-6 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
GRANT (ZONE) GRANT (ZONE) NE 12/30/2010 21:00 MST-7 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
HOOKER (ZONE) HOOKER (ZONE) NE 12/30/2010 21:00 MST-7 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
LINCOLN (ZONE) LINCOLN (ZONE) NE 12/30/2010 22:00 CST-6 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
SHERIDAN (ZONE) SHERIDAN (ZONE) NE 12/30/2010 22:00 MST-7 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
WESTERN CHERRY (ZONE) WESTERN CHERRY (ZONE) NE 12/30/2010 22:00 MST-7 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
LOGAN (ZONE) LOGAN (ZONE) NE 12/30/2010 23:00 CST-6 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
BROWN (ZONE) BROWN (ZONE) NE 12/31/2010 01:30 CST-6 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
BLAINE (ZONE) BLAINE (ZONE) NE 12/31/2010 01:30 CST-6 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
CUSTER (ZONE) CUSTER (ZONE) NE 12/31/2010 02:30 CST-6 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
KEYA PAHA (ZONE) KEYA PAHA (ZONE) NE 12/31/2010 02:45 CST-6 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
EASTERN CHERRY (ZONE) EASTERN CHERRY (ZONE) NE 12/31/2010 02:45 CST-6 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
LOUP (ZONE) LOUP (ZONE) NE 12/31/2010 03:30 CST-6 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
GARFIELD (ZONE) GARFIELD (ZONE) NE 12/31/2010 03:30 CST-6 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
WHEELER (ZONE) WHEELER (ZONE) NE 12/31/2010 03:30 CST-6 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
HOLT (ZONE) HOLT (ZONE) NE 12/31/2010 05:00 CST-6 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
BOYD (ZONE) BOYD (ZONE) NE 12/31/2010 05:00 CST-6 Winter Storm 0 0 0.00K 0.00K
Totals: 0 0 0.00K 0.00K