Paleo Home Research Data Education What's New Features Paleo Perspectives Site Map Mirror Sites National Climatic Data Center, Asheville, North Carolina navigation bar


WORKSHOP on ATLANTIC BASIN PALEOHURRICANE RECONSTRUCTIONS from HIGH RESOLUTION RECORDS

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Mark Besonen
Deptartment. of Geosciences
233 Morrill Science Center
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003, USA
413-545-0482 (office)
413-545-1200 (fax)
besonen@geo.umass.edu

Dennis B. Blanton
Center for Archaeological Research
The College of William and Mary
P. O. Box 8795
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795, USA
757-221-2584 (office)
757-221-2564 (fax)
dbblan@wm.edu

Harry C. Blount
Department of Geography
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208, USA
803-777-8977 (office)
803-777-4972 (fax)
blounth@sc.edu

Dr. Emery R. Boose
Harvard Forest
P.O. Box 68
Petersham, MA 01366, USA
978-724-3302 (office)
978-724-3595 (fax)
boose@fas.harvard.edu

Dr. Michael L. Chenoweth
6816 Ducketts Lane
Elkridge MD, 21075, USA
410-379-1508 (no fax)
mlcheno@smart.net

Dr. Anne Cohen
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Dept Geology and Geophysics, ms#23
Woods Hole, MA 02543, USA
508 289 2958 (office)
508 457 2175 (fax)
acohen@whoi.edu

Dr. Ronald B. Davis
Professor of Biology and Quaternary Studies
217 Deering Hall
University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469-5722, USA
207-581-2980 (office)
207-581-2969 (fax)
Ronald_Davis@umit.maine.edu

Dr. Henry F. Diaz
Climate Diagnostics Center
NOAA/OAR
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80303, USA
303-497-6649 (office)
303-497-7013 (fax)
hfd@cdc.noaa.gov

Dr. Jeffrey P. Donnelly
Geology and Geophysics Department, MS#22
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole, MA 02543
508-289-2994 (office)
508-457-2187 (fax)
jdonnelly@whoi.edu

Dr. James B. Elsner
Florida State University
Department of Geography
358 Bellamy Building
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2190, USA
850-644-8374 (office)
850-644-5913 (fax)
jbelsner@elsner.coss.fsu.edu

Kimberly Ettinger
417B Cox Landing
Newport News, VA 23608, USA
757-874-2180 (no fax)
kae723@yahoo.com

Dr. Ricardo Garcia Herrera
Dto. Física de la Tierra II
Facultad de Físicas
Universidad Complutense
Ciudad Universitaria
28040 Madrid, Spain
(34) 913944490 (office)
(34) 913945195 (fax)
rgarcia@6000aire.fis.ucm.es

Dr. Henri D. Grissino-Mayer
Department of Geography
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-0925, USA
865-974-6029 (office)
865-974-6025 (fax)
grissino@utkux.utcc.utk.edu

Dr. Emiliano Hernández Martín
Dto. Física de la Tierra II
Facultad de Físicas
Universidad Complutense
Ciudad Universitaria
28040 Madrid, Spain
(34) 913944457 (office)
(34) 913945195 (fax)
emiliano@6000aire.fis.ucm.es

Arleen Hill
Department of Geography
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208, USA
803-777-1591 (office)
803-777-4972 (fax)
aahill@sc.edu

Dr. Chris Landsea
NOAA AOML/Hurricane Research Division
4301 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, Florida 33149, USA
305-361-4357 (office)
305-361-4402 (fax)
landsea@aoml.noaa.gov

Dr. Kam-biu Liu
Department of Geography & Anthropology
Louisiana State University
227 Howe-Russell Geoscience Complex
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4105, USA
225-388-6136 (office)
225-388-4420 (fax)
kliu1@lsu.edu

Colin J. McAdie, M.S.
NOAA/NWS/Tropical Prediction Center
11691 SW 17th St.
Miami, FL 33165-2149, USA
305-229 4447 (office)
305-553 1901 (fax)
colin@nhc.noaa.gov

Dr. David L. Malmquist
Risk Prediction Initiative
109 Charles River Landing Road
Williamsburg, VA 23185, USA
757-259-1151 (office)
malmquis@bbsr.edu

Dr. Cary J. Mock
Department of Geography
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208, USA
803-777-1211 (office)
803-777-4972 (fax)
mockcj@sc.edu

Jan Mojzisek
Department of Geography
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208, USA
803-777-1592 (office)
803-777-4972 (fax)
mojzisek@mailbox.sc.edu

Dr. Richard J. Murnane
Risk Prediction Initiative
Bermuda Biological Station for Research, Inc.
Suite 400
1211 Connecticut Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20036, USA
202-530-8890 (office)
202-530-8892 (fax)
rmurnane@bbsr.edu

Johan Nyberg
Department of Earth Sciences-Marine Geology
University of Göteborg
Box 460
SE-405 30 GÖTEBORG, Sweden
+46-31-7732839 (office)
+46-31-7734903 (fax)
johann@gvc.gu.se

Dr. María del Rosario Prieto
Centro Regional de Investigaciones Científicas y Técnicas (CRICYT)
Calle Adrián Ruiz Leal, s/n, Parque General San Martín, (5500)
Mendoza, Argentina
0054-261-4288797 and 0054-261-4288314 ext. 263 (office)
0054-261-4287370 (fax)
charopri@lanet.com.ar or mrprieto@lab.cricyt.edu.ar

David Roth
Hydrometeorological Prediction Center
5200 Auth Road Room 410
Camp Springs, MD 20746
301-763-8000 x7332 (office)
301-763-8085 (fax)
droth@ncep.noaa.gov

Paco Rubio
C/ Reposo, 2 - Apto. 114
41002 - Sevilla, Spain
prubio@svq.servicom.es

Al Sandrik
NWSO Jacksonville, Florida
13701 Fang Dr.
Jacksonville, Fl 32218, USA
904-741-4370 (office)
904-741-0078 (fax)
Al.Sandrik@noaa.gov

Jessica A. Tharpe
Department of Geography
The University of Tennessee
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-0925
865-974-0582
miss_jes@yahoo.com
.

Dr. Dennis Wheeler
Geography Department
University of Sunderland
Forster Building
Chester Road
Sunderland, SR1 3SD, UK
+44 191 515 2233 (office)
+44 191 515 2105 (fax)
denniswheeler@beeb.net

Dr. Connie Woodhouse
NOAA Paleoclimatology Program
National Geophysical Data Center
325 Broadway E/GC
Boulder, CO 80303, USA
303-497-6297 (office)
303-497-6513 (fax)
connie.woodhouse@noaa.gov


Return to Paleohurricane Resource Center homepage