Paleo Home Research Data Education What's New Features Paleo Perspectives Site Map Mirror Sites National Climatic Data Center, Asheville, North Carolina navigation bar
AGU Chapman Participants

Attendance List for the AGU Chapman Conference:
  Mechanisms of Millennial Scale Global Climate Change

For text version of participants list, please click here.

Richard Alley
The Pennsylvania State University ESSC, Deike Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802 U.S.
Tel: 814-863-1700Fax: 814-865-3191
E-mail: ralley@essc.psu.edu
Miryam Bar-Matthews
Geological Survey of Israel 30 Malchei Israel St.
Jerusalem 95501 Israel
Tel: 972 2 531 4201 Fax: 972 2 538 0688
E-mail: matthews@mail.gsi.gov.il
Donny Barber
University of Colorado, INSTAAR CB 450
Boulder, CO 80309-0450 U.S.
Tel: 303-492-7641 Fax: 303-492-6388
E-mail: barberdc@ucsub.colorado.edu
Edouard Bard
CEREGE BP 80 Europole de l'Arbois1 3545
Aix-en-Provence cdx 4 France
Tel: 33 442971561 Fax: 33 442971549
E-mail: bard@cerege.fr
P.J. Bartlein (Bart)
University of Oregon, Dept. of Geography
Eugene, OR 97403-1251 U.S.
Tel: 541-346-4967 Fax: 541-346-2067
E-mail: bartlein@oregon.uoregon.edu
Larry Benson
U.S. Geological Survey, 3215 Marine St.
Boulder, CO 80303 U.S.
Tel: 303-541-3005 Fax: 303-447-2505
E-mail: lbenson@usgs.gov
Heather Benway
NOAA Office of Global Programs, 1100 Wayne Avenue Suite 1210
Silver Spring, MD 20910 U.S.
Tel: 301-427-2089 ext. 504 Fax: 301-427-2073
E-mail:
Giancarlo Bianchi
University of Cambridge, Dept. of Earth Sciences, Downing Street
Cambridge CB2 3CQ U.K.
Tel: 44 1223 333448 Fax: 44 1223 333450
E-mail: ggb20@esc.cam.ac.uk
Gerard Bond
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Rt. 9w
Palisades, NY 10964 U.S.
Tel: 914-365-8478 Fax: 914-365-8154
E-mail: gcb@lamont.ldgo.columbia.edu
David Bowen
Cardiff Univ., Dept. of Earth Sciences,
Cardiff, Wales U.K.
Tel: 44 1222 874830 Fax: 44 1222 689464
E-mail: bowendq@cardiff.ac.uk
Simon C. Brassell
Indiana University, Biogeochemical Laboratories, Department of Geological Sciences
Bloomington, IN 47401-1403 U.S.
Tel: 812 855 3786 Fax: 812 855 7961
E-mail: simon@indiana.edu
Anthony J. Broccoli
NOAA/Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Lab, PO Box 308
Princeton, NJ 08542 U.S.
Tel: 609 452 6671 Fax: 609 987 5063
E-mail: ajb@gfdl.gov
Ed Brook
Washington State University, Department of Geology, Department of Environmental Science, 14204 Salmon Creek Ave
Vancouver, WA 98686 U.S.
Tel: 360 546 9762 Fax: 360 546 9037
E-mail: brook@vancouver.wsu.edu
Christian Buehring
Uni Kiel/Graduiertenkolleg Geomar Geologisch-Palaeontologisches Institut Christian-Albrechts-Universitaet zu Kiel Olshausenstra e
40D-24118 Kiel Germany
Tel: 49 (0)431 880 2866 Fax: 49 (0)431 880 4376
E-mail: cb@zaphod.gpi.uni-kiel.de
William H. Calvin
University of Washington, Box 351800
Seattle, WA 98195-1800 U.S.
Tel: 206-328-1192 Fax: 206-720-1989
E-mail: wcalvin@u.washington.edu
Mark A. Cane
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia Univ.
Palisades, NY 10964 U.S.
Tel: 914-365-8344 Fax: 914-365-8736
E-mail: mcane@lamont.ldeo.columbia.edu
Chris Charles
Scripps Inst. of Oceanography, Geosciences Research Division
La Jolla, CA 92093-0220 U.S.
Tel: 619-534-5911 Fax: 619-534-0784
E-mail: ccharles@ucsd.edu
Min-Te Chen
National Taiwan Ocean University, Institute of Applied Geophysics
Keelung 20224 Taiwan
Tel: 886 2 2462 2192 ext. 6503 Fax: 886 2 2462 5038
E-mail: chenmtb212@ntou66.ntou.edu.tw
Peter Clark
Oregon State University, Department of Geosciences
Corvallis, OR 97331 U.S.
Tel: 541-737-1247 Fax: 541-737-1200
E-mail: clarkp@ucs.orst.edu
Garry Clarke
University of British Columbia, Geophysics - Dept. of Earth & Ocean Sciences
Canada
Tel: 604 822 3602 Fax: 604 822 6047
E-mail: clarke@eos.ubc.ca
Amy Clement
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Rt. 9W
Palisades, NY 10964 U.S.
Tel: 914-365-8691
E-mail: clement@rosie.ldeo.columbia.edu
Bill Curry
Woods Hole Oceanographic Inst., Dept of Geology and Geophysics
Woods Hole, MA 02543 U.S.
Tel: 508-289-2591 Fax: 508-457-2187
E-mail: wcurry@whoi.edu
Steffi Dannenmann
University of Albany, Department of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences, 1400 Washington Ave., ES351
Albany, NY 12222 U.S.
Tel: 518-442-4470 Fax: 518-442-4468
E-mail: sd6086@csc.albany.edu
Mike Davis
The Nation, 1950 Woodlyn Rd.
Pasadena, CA 91104 U.S.
Tel: 626-798-3909
E-mail: amoctezuma@earthlink.net
Patrick De Deckker
Australian National Univ., Dept. of Geology
Canberra ACT 0200 Australia
Tel: 61-2-62492070 or 61-2-62492056 Fax: 61-2-62495544
E-mail: patrick.dedeckker@anu.edu.au
Trond Dokken
MIT, Dept. of Earth, Atm. and Planetary Science, 77 Massachusetts Ave. Room E34-246
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307 U.S.
Tel: 617 253 7935 Fax: 617 253 8630
E-mail: trond@ibg.uit.no
Lisa Doner
University of Colorado, Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research, Campus Box 450
Boulder, CO 80309-0450 U.S.
Tel: 303 492 5326
E-mail: doner@spot.colorado.edu
Mary Elliot
LSCE Laboratoire Mixte CNRS-CEAAv. de la Terrasse
91198 Gif sur Yevette Cedex, France
Tel: 33 1 69 82 43 39 Fax: 33 1 69 82 35 68
E-mail: elliot@lsce.cnrs-gif.fr
Maya Elrick
University of New Mexico, Earth and Planetary Sciences
Albuquerque, NM 87131 U.S.
Tel: 505 277 5077 Fax: 505 277 8843
E-mail: dolomite@unm.edu
Peter Fawcett
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-1116 U.S.
Tel: (505) 277-3867 Fax: (505) 277-8843
E-mail: fawcett@unm.edu
Julie Friddell
University of South Carolina, Dept. of Geological Sciences
Columbia, SC 29208 U.S.
Tel: 803-777-8845 Fax: 803-777-4525
E-mail: friddell@epoch.geol.sc.edu
Christina Gallup
University of Maryland, Dept. of Geology
College Park, MD 20742 U.S.
Tel: 301 405 4088 Fax: 301 314 9661
E-mail: gallup@geol.umd.edu
Christoph E. Geiss
283 Shepherd Laboratories, 100 Union St. S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455 U.S.
Tel: (612) 624 5274 Fax: (612) 625 7502
E-mail: geis0037@umn.edu
Franz X. Gingele
Institut fuer Ostseeforschung Warnemuende Seestrasse 15
D-18119 Warnemuende, Germany
Tel: 49 381 5197 380 Fax: 49 381 5197 352
E-mail: franz.gingele@io-warnemuende.de
Steve Goldstein
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Palisades, NY 10964 U.S.
Tel: 914-365-8787 Fax: 914-365-8155
E-mail: steveg@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alexi Grachev
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
La Jolla, CA 92093
Sarah Gray
University of San Diego, Marine and Environmental Studies, 5998 Alcala Park
San Diego, CA 92110 U.S.
Tel: 619-260-4098 Fax: 619-260-6874
E-mail: sgray@acusd.edu
William Gray
Colorado State University, Dept. of Atmospheric Science
Fort Collins, CO 80523 U.S.
E-mail: barb@tutt.atmos.colostate.edu
Francis E. Grousset
University Bordeaux, IDGO UMR, 5805 Avenue des Facultes
33405, Talence Cedex, France
Tel: 33 556 84 8731 Fax: 33 556 84 0848
E-mail: grousset@geocean.u-bordeaux.fr
Donna Gunderson
University of Maryland, 8705 36th Ave.
College Park, MD 20740 U.S.
Tel: 301-935-4536
E-mail: donnag@glue.umd.edu
Brenda Hall
University of Maine, Institute for Quaternary Studies
Orono, MN 04469-5790 U.S.
Tel: 207 581 2191 Fax: 207 581 1203
E-mail: brendah@maine.maine.edu
Ingrid Hendy
University of California, Santa Barbara, Dept. of Geological Sciences
Santa Barbara, CA 93106 U.S.
Tel: 805-893-3103 Fax: 805-893-2314
E-mail: hendy@magic.geol.ucsb.edu
Steve Hostetler
U.S. Geological Survey, 200 SW 35th St.
Corvallis, OR 97333 U.S.
Tel: 541-754-4370 Fax: 541-754-4799
E-mail: steve@sage.cgd.ucar.edu
Ulli Huber
University of Colorado, INSTAAR, Campus Box 450
Boulder, CO 80309-0450 U.S.
Tel: 303-492-7739 Fax: 303-492-6388
E-mail: huberu@stormking.colorado.edu
Charles Jackson
NOAA/GFDLPO, Box 308
Princeton, NJ 08542 U.S.
Tel: 609 452 6566 Fax: 609 987 5063
E-mail: csj@gfdl.gov
Charles D. Keeling
University of California, Scripps Inst. of Oceanography
San Diego, CA 92093-4230 U.S.
Tel: 619-534-4230 Fax: 619-534-8814
E-mail: cdkeeling@ucsd.edu
Lloyd Keigwin
WHOI McLean Lab, M/S 8, 360 Woods Hole Rd.
Woods Hole, MA 02543 U.S.
Tel: 508 289 2784 Fax: 508 457 2183
E-mail: lkeigwin@whoi.edu
Jim Kennett
University of California, Santa Barbara, Dept. of Geological Sciences
Santa Barbara, CA 93106 U.S.
Tel: 805-893-3103 Fax: 805-893-2314
E-mail: kennett@magic.geol.ucsb.edu
Haroon S. Kheshgi
Exxon Research and Engineering Company, Route 22 East
Annandale, NJ 08801 U.S.
Tel: 908-730-2531 Fax: 908-730-3301
E-mail: hskhesh@erenj.com
Wolfram Kuerschner
Utrecht University, Laboratory of Palaeobotany and Palynology, Budapestlaan
43584 CD Utrecht, The Netherlands
Tel: (0)30-2532636 Fax: (0)30-2535096
E-mail: W.Kurschner@boev.biol.ruu.nl
Laurent Labeyrie
L.S.C.E. Bat 12, Domaine du CNRS Av. de la Terrasse
91198 Gif sur Yvette Cedex, France
Tel: 33 1 69 82 35 36 Fax: 33 1 69 82 35 68
E-mail: laurent.labeyrie@lsce.cnrs-gif.fr
Andrei G. Lapenis
State University of New York, Albany, Dept. of Geography and Planning
Albany, NY 12222 U.S.
Tel: 518-442-4586 Fax: 518-442-4494
E-mail: alapenis@csc.albany.edu
Joe Licciardi
Oregon State University, Dept. of Geosciences
Corvallis, OR 97331-5506 U.S.
Tel: 541 737 1201
E-mail: licciarj@bcc.orst.edu
Brad Linsley
University at Albany-SUNY, Dept. of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, ES 351 Stable Isotope Laboratory, 1400 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12222 U.S.
Tel: 518-442-4478 Fax: 518-442-5825
E-mail: blinsley@csc.albany.edu
Tom Lowell
University of Cincinnati, Department of Geology
Cincinnati, OH 45226-0014 U.S.
Tel: 513 556 4165 Fax: 513 556 6931
E-mail: thomas.lowell@uc.edu
Doug MacAyeal
University of Chicago, Geophysical Sciences
Chicago, IL 60637 U.S.
Tel: 773-702-8027 Fax: 773-702-8198
E-mail: drm7@midway.uchicago.edu
Tom Marchitto, Jr.
Woods Hole Oceanographic Inst., Mail Stop 23
Woods Hole, MA 02543 U.S.
Tel: 508-289-2588 Fax: 508-457-2175
Shawn Marshall
University of British Columbia, Earth and Ocean Sciences - Geophysics, 129-2219 Main Mall
Vancouver, B.C. V6T 1Z4 Canada
Tel: 604-822-3063 Fax: 604-822-6047
E-mail: marshall@eos.ubc.ca
Katherine Mc Intyre
University of California, Earth Science Board
Santa Cruz, CA 95064 U.S.
Tel: 408 459 3123 Fax: 408 459 4882
E-mail: kmci@cats.ucsc.edu
Marshall McCabe
University of Ulster, School of Environmental Studies
Coleraine, N. Ireland BT52 1SA U.K.
Tel: (01265) 324653
E-mail: m.mccabe@ulst.ac.uk
Jerry McManus
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, 113 Clark MS #23
Woods Hole, MA 02543 U.S.
Tel: 508 289 3328 Fax: 508 289 2175
E-mail: jmcmanus@whoi.edu
Alan Mix
Oregon State University, College of Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences, Ocean Administration Building 104
Corvallis, OR 97331-5503 U.S.
Tel: 541-737-5212 Fax: 541-737-2064
E-mail: mix@oce.orst.edu
Marisa Montoya
Universitaet Hamburg, Meteorologisches Institut, Bundesstrasse 55
20146 Hamberg, Germany
Tel: 49 (40) 4123 3531 Fax: 49 (40) 4123 3531
E-mail: montoya@dkrz.de
Lena Moren
Swedish Nuclear Fuel & Waste Management, Box 5864
Stockholm 102 40 Sweden
Tel: 46 8 459 85 56 Fax: 46 8 661 57 19
E-mail: skblm@skb.se
Lawrence Mysak
McGill University, Dept. of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, Centre for Climate and Global Change Research
Montreal, QC H3A 2K6 Canada
Tel: 514-398-3768 Fax: 514-398-6115
E-mail: mysak@zephyr.meteo.mcgill.ca
S. George Philander
Princeton University, Department of Geosciences, 114 Guyot Hall
Princeton, NJ 08544-1003 U.S.
Tel: 609-258-4100 Fax: 609-258-5275
E-mail: gphlder@splash.princeton.edu
R.T. Pierrehumbert
University of Chicago, Dept. of Geophysical Sciences, 5734 S. Ellis Ave.
Chicago, IL 60637 U.S.
Tel: 773-702-8101 Fax: 773-702-9505
E-mail: rtp1@midway.uchicago.edu
Stefan Rahmstorf
Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, PO Box 601203
14412 Potsdam, Germany
Tel: 49 331 2882688
E-mail: rahmstorf@pik-potsdam.de
Harun Rashid
McGill University, Earth & Planetary Sciences, 3450 University Street
Montreal, PQ, H3A 2A7 Canada
E-mail: slonik@eps.mcgill.ca
Maureen Raymo
MIT, E34-254
Cambridge, MA 02139 U.S.
Tel: 617-253-0474 Fax: 617-253-8630
E-mail: raymo@mit.edu
Mel Reasoner
University of Colorado, INSTAAR, Campus Box 450
Boulder, CO 80309-0450 U.S.
Tel: 303 492 4703 Fax: 303 492 6388
E-mail: reasoner@spot.colorado.edu
Julian Sachs
Univ. of Colorado, Boulder, Inst. of Arctic and Alpine Research, Campus Box 450
Boulder, CO 80309 U.S.
Tel: 303-492-7132 Fax: 303-492-6388
E-mail: julian.sachs@colorado.edu
M. Sarnthein
University of Kiel, Geologisch-Palaeontologiesches Institut
D-24118 Kiel, Germany
Tel: 49 431 880 2851 Fax: 49 431 880 4376
E-mail: ms@gpi.uni-kiel.de
Ralph Schneider
Fachbereich Geowissenschaften, Bremen University
28334 Bremen, Germany
Tel: 49 421 218 3579 Fax: 49 421 218 3116
E-mail: rschneid@zfn.uni-bremen.de
Jeff Severinghaus
University of Rhode Island, Graduate School of Oceanography
Narragansett, RI 02882 U.S.
Tel: 401-874-6421 Fax: 401-874-6811
E-mail: jeffs@gsosun1.gso.uri.edu
Yavor Y. Shopov
University of Sofia, Faculty of Physics, Dept. of General Physics, James Baucher 5
Sofia 1126 Bulgaria
Tel: 359 2 512 838 Fax: 359 2 96 25 276
E-mail: yyshopov@phys.uni-sofia.bg
Frank Sirocko
GeoForschungs, Zentrum Potsdam, Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam Germany
Tel: 49 331 288 1332 Fax: 49 331 388 1302
E-mail: sirocko@gfz-potsdam.de
Michael Staubwasser
GeoForschungs Zentrum Potsdam (GFZ), Albert-Einstein-Strasse (Telegrafenberg)Haus
G14473 Potsdam Germany
Tel: 49 331 288 1347 Fax: 49 331 288 1302
E-mail: staub@gfz-potsdam.de
Thomas Stocker
University of Bern, Climate and Environmental Physics, Physics Institute Sidlerstrasse
53012 Bern Switzerland
Tel: 41 31 631 4462 Fax: 41 31 631 4405
E-mail: stocker@climate.unibe.ch
Joe Stoner
University of California, Davis, Geology Department
Davis, CA 95616 U.S.
Tel: 530-752-1861 Fax: 530-752-0951
E-mail: stoner@geology.ucdavis.edu
Diana Stoykova
University of Sofiac/o, Y. ShopovGeneral, Physics Department
Sofia 1164 Bulgaria
Tel: 359 2 625 68 36 Fax: 359 2 962 52 76
E-mail: yyshopov@phys.uni-sofia.bg
Lynne D. Talley
University of California, San Diego, PORD/SIO
La Jolla, CA 92093-0230 U.S.
Tel: 619-534-6610 Fax: 619-534-9820
E-mail: ltalley@ucsd.edu
Kendrick Taylor
Box 60220
Reno, NV 89506 U.S.
Tel: 702-673-7375
E-mail: kendrick@dri.edu
J.R. Toggweiler
Princeton University, GFDL/NOAA, PO Box 308
Princeton, NJ 08542 U.S.
E-mail: jrt@gfdl.gov
Thomas Torgersen
University of Connecticut, Dept. of Marine Sciences, 1084 Shennecossett Rd.
Groton, CT 06340-6097 U.S.
Tel: 860-405-9094 Fax: 860-405-9153
E-mail: torgerse@uconnvm.uconn.edu
Julia Uppenbrink
Cambridge CB2 1HH U.K.
Tel: 44 1223 302067 Fax: 44 1223 302068
E-mail: juppenbrink@science-int.co.uk
Shirley van Kreveld
Universitaet Kiel, Geologisch-Palaeontologisches Institut, Christian-Albrechts-Universitaet, KielOlshausenstrasse
4024118 Kiel Germany
Tel: 49 431 880 1457 Fax: 49 431 880 4376
E-mail: sk@gpi.uni-kiel.de
Antje Voelker
Universitaet Kiel, Sonderforschungsbereich 313Ol, shausenstrasse 40
24118 Germany
Tel: 49 431 880 4685 Fax: 49 431 880 1569
E-mail: antje@sfb313.uni-kiel.de
Dan Walker
National Research Council, HA 470/OSB2101 Constitution Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20418 U.S.
Tel: 202-334-2714 Fax: 202-334-2885
E-mail: dwalker@nas.edu
Robert Webb
NOAA Paleoclimatology Program, 325 Broadway E/GC
Boulder, CO 80303 U.S.
Tel: 303 497 6967 Fax: 303 497 6513
E-mail: robert.s.webb@noaa.gov
Cathy Whitlock
University of Oregon, Dept. of Geography
Eugene, OR 97403 U.S.
Tel: 541-346-4566 Fax: 541-346-2067
E-mail: whitlock@oregon.uoregon.edu
David E. Wilkins
University of Utah, Dept. of Geography
Salt Lake City, UT 84112 U.S.
Tel: 801 581 8218 Fax: 801 581 8219
E-mail: david.wilkins@geog.utah.edu
Eric Wolff
British Antarctic Survey, High Cross Madingley Road
Cambridge CB3 0ET U.K.
Tel: +44 1223 251491 Fax: +44 1223 362616
E-mail: e.wolff@bas.ac.uk
Nihon Keizai Yoshikawa
MIT, 39 Dean Street
Belmont, MA 02178 U.S.
Tel: 617-489-7429 Fax: 617-489-7429
E-mail: kyoshi@mit.edu

NOAA Paleoclimatology Program
15 June 1999