NOAA NCDC National Climatic Data Center
NOAA Paleoclimatology Program, NCDC Paleoclimatology Branch  
Paleoclimatology Navigation Bar Bookmark and Share
NOAA National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration NOAA National Climatic Data Center U.S. Department of Commerce Paleo Home Data Paleo Projects Paleo Perspectives Education and Outreach About Paleo Program Site Map

Directory of Researchers in Geothermo-Climatic Area



Balling, Niels Dept. Earth Sciences
University of Aarhus
DK 8200 Aarhus
Denmark
TEL:
FAX: +45-86-101003
EMAIL: geofnba@aau.dk
Beltrami, Hugo Department of Geology
St. Francis Xavier University
P.O. Box 5000, Antigonish
Nova Scotia, B2G-2W5
Canada
TEL: 902-867-2326
FAX: 902-867-2457
EMAIL: hugo@stfx.ca
Blackwell, David D. Department of Geological Sciences
Southern Methodist University
Dallas, TX 75275
U.S.A.
TEL:
FAX: +1-214-7682701
EMAIL: blackwel@lust.isem.sm.edu
Bodri, Bertolan Department of Geophysics
c/o Eotvos University Ludovika ter
2 H-1083 Budapest VIII
Hungary
TEL:
FAX: +361-134-3953
EMAIL: bodri@gis.elte.hu
Bruszewska, Beata Plish Geological Insitute
Rakowiecka ul.4 00-075
Warszawa, Poland
TEL:
FAX: +48-22-495342
EMAIL: kucin@if.pw.edu.pl
Cermak, Vladimir Geophysical Institute
Czech Academy of Science
Bocni II/1a
141-31 Praha 4, Sporilov
Czech Republic
TEL: +420-2-764539
FAX: +420-2-71761549
EMAIL: cermak@ig.cas.cz
Chapman, David S. Department of Geology and Geophysics
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112
USA
TEL: +1-801-581-6820
FAX: +1-801-5815560
EMAIL: dchapman@mines.utah.edu
Chen, Moxiang Institute of Geology
Academia Sinica
P.O. Box 9825, Beijing
100029 China
TEL: 86-10-6202-7766
FAX: 86-10-649-1940
EMAIL: jywlpx@mimi.cnc.ac.cn
Chiozzi, Paolo Dip. Sciense della Terra
Univ. di Genova vialle Benedetto XV
5-16132 Genova
Italy
TEL:
FAX: +39-10-352169
EMAIL: augliera@dister.unige.it
Clauser, Christoph Applied Geophysics, Aachen
University of Technology (RWTH)
Lochnerstr. 4-20; D-52056 Aachen
Germany
TEL: +49-241-80 4825
FAX: +49-241-888 132
EMAIL: c.clauser@geophysik.rwth-aachen.de
Clow, Gary D. U. S. Geological Survey
Box 25046 MS980
Denver Federal Center
Denver, CO 80225
U.S.A.
TEL: 303-236-5509
FAX:
EMAIL: clow@usgs.gov
Correia, Antonio Department of Physics
University of Evora
7000 Evora
Portugal
TEL:
FAX: +351-66-744968
EMAIL: correia@evunix.uevora.pt
Decker, Ed Dept. of Geol. Sci.
Univ. of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469-5711
USA
TEL:
FAX: +1-207-5812202
EMAIL: decker@maine.maine.edu
Deebes, Hanafy Ali National Research Institute of Astronomy and Geophysics
Helwan Observatory
Cairo, Egypt
TEL:
FAX: +202-782683
EMAIL: gad@frcu.eun.eg
Demetrescu, Crisan Inst. of Geodynamics
19-21 J.L. Calderon 70201
Bucharest 37
Romania
TEL:
FAX: +40-1-2100604
EMAIL: livium@automation.ipa.ro
Deming, David School of Geology and Geophysics
Sarkey's Energy Center, Rm. 810
100 E. Boyd St.
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019-0628
TEL: 405-325-6304
FAX: 405-325-3140
EMAIL: ddeming@ou.edu
Fernandez, Manel Institute of Earth Sciences
CSIC Lluis Sole Sabaris s/n 08028
Barcelona
Spain
TEL:
FAX: +34-3-4110012
EMAIL: mfernandez@ija.csic.es
Franck, Siegfried Potsdam University
PSF 601632
Potsdam D-14416
Germany
TEL:
FAX: 49-331-2882804
EMAIL: franck@gfz-potsdam.de
Francu, Jiri Cesky geologicky ustav
Leitnerova ul.22
65869 Brno
Czech Rep.
TEL:
FAX: +42-5-43212370
EMAIL: francu@br no.cgu.cz
Frasheri, Alfred Polytechnic University of Tirana Pruga Durresi
pall 7
shk.1, Tirana
Albania
TEL:
FAX: +355-42-23818
EMAIL: inima@inima.al
Golovanova, Inessa V. Inst. Geology
Ufa Sci. Centre
RAS K.Marx st. 16/2 450000 Ufa
Bashkiria
Russia
TEL:
FAX: +7-3472-228256
EMAIL: root@giras.bashkiria.su
Gosnold, William D. Dept. Geol & Geol. Eng.
University of N. Dakota
Grand Forks, ND 58202
USA
TEL: 701-7772631
FAX: 701-7774449
EMAIL: gosnold@badlands.nodak.edu
Harris, Robert N. Rosensteil School of Atmospheric and Marine Science
University of Miami
4600 Rickenbacker Cswy
Miami, FL 33149, USA
TEL: +1 305-361-4970
FAX: +1 305-361-4632
EMAIL: rnharris@rsmas.miami.edu
Huang, Shaopeng Department of Geological Sciences
University of Michigan
4509 C.C. Little Building
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1063, USA
TEL: (734) 763-3169
FAX: (734) 763-4690
EMAIL: shaopeng@umich.edu
Huenges, Ernst GeoforschungsZentrum
Potsdam Telegrafenberg 14473 Potsdam
Germany
TEL:
FAX: 49-331-2881450
EMAIL: huenges@gfy-potsdam.de
Hurter, Suzanne NLfB-GGA
Geol. Surv. Lower Saxony
Stilleweg 2 30655 Hannover
Germany
TEL:
FAX: 49-511-6433665
EMAIL: hurter@gatel.bgr.d400.de
Jacoby, Wolfgang R. Inst.f.Geowissenschaften Universitaet Mainz
D-55099 Mainz
Germany
TEL:
FAX: 49-6131-384769
EMAIL: jacoby@mzdmza.zdv.uni-mainz.de
Jessop, Alan M. 333 Silver Ridge Cres.
N.W. Calgary, Alberta Canada T3B 3T6
Canada
TEL:
FAX:
EMAIL: cmjessop@freenet.calgary.ab.ca
Joeleht, Argo Inst. of Geology
University of Tartu
EE 2400 Tartu
Estonia
TEL:
FAX: 372-7-430643
EMAIL: ajoeleht@math.ut.ee
Jokinen, Jarkko Geological Survey of Finland
Betonimiehenkuja 4
02150 Espoo
Finland
TEL:
FAX: 358-0-462205
EMAIL: ilmo.kukkonen@gsf.fi
Jones, M. Q. W. Bernard Price Institute of Geophysical Research
University of the Witwatersrand
Wits 2050, South Africa
TEL:
FAX:
EMAIL: 006MQWS@cosmos.wits.ac.za
Kincler, Robert Geophysical Inst. Acad. Sci. Czech Rep.
141-31 Praha 4
Czech Rep.
TEL:
FAX: 42-2-761549
EMAIL:
Kohl, Thomas Inst.fuer Geophysik
ETH Hoenggerberg CH-8093 Zurich
Switzerland
TEL:
FAX: 41-1-6331065
EMAIL: kohl@geo.phys.ethz.ch
Korostelyov, Vladimir Moscow St. Geol. Prosp. Acad.
Milkukho-Maklai St. 39-1-191
Moscow 117 485
Russia
TEL:
FAX: 7-095-4349012
EMAIL: yupopov@mgga-sec.msk.ru
Kostyanev, Simeon University of Mining & Geol.
Drevenica Sofia 1100
Bulgaria
TEL:
FAX: 359-2-621042
EMAIL: skos@cserv.mgu.bg
Kotschova, Hana Geophysical Insitute
Bocni II-1a
141-31 Praha
Czech Rep.
TEL:
FAX: 42-2-761549
EMAIL:
Kresl, Milan Geophysical Inst. Acad. Sci. Czech Rep.
141-31 Praha 4
Czech Rep.
TEL:
FAX: 42-2-761549
EMAIL: mkr@ig.cas.cz
Kucerova, Lenka Geophysical Inst. Acad. Sci. Czech Rep.
141-31 Praha 4
Czech Rep.
TEL:
FAX: 42-2-761549
EMAIL: lenka@ig.cas.cz
Kukkonen, Ilmo T. Geological Survey of Finland
Betonimiehenkuja 4, Espoo
FIN-02150 Espoo
Finland
TEL:
FAX: 358-0-462205
EMAIL: ilmo.kukkonen@gsf.fi
Kutas, Roman Inst. Geophysics, Ukrainian Acad. Sci.
Palladina 32 252142 Kiev
Ukraine
TEL:
FAX: 38-044-4502520
EMAIL: igpnanu.kiev.ua!root@relay.ua.net
Kuznetsov, Yuri Kola Super-Deep Well Logging Dept.
Babikova ul.14 184 415 Zapolyarny
Russia
TEL:
FAX: 7-095-9583711
EMAIL:
Lehmann, Holger NLfB-GGA
Stilleweg 2 D-30665 Hannover
Germany
TEL:
FAX: 49-511-6433665
EMAIL: holger.lehmann@bgr.de
Lewis, Trevor Sidney Geophysical Consultants Ltd.
1107 Maple Road
Sidney, B.C. V8L 5P5 Canada
TEL: 1-250-655-2949
FAX: 1-250-655-2948
EMAIL: sgc_ltd@bc.sympatico.ca
Luchenbr uch, Arthur U. S. Geological Survey
345 Middlefield Road
Menlo Park, California 94025
U.S.A.
TEL:
FAX:
EMAIL:
Mareschal, Jean-Claude Department of Earth Sciences
University of Quebec at Montreal
Montreal, P.Q.
Canada H3C 3P8
TEL:
FAX:
EMAIL: jcm@volcan.geotop.uqam.ca
Majorowicz, Jacek Northern Geothermal
105 Carlson Close
Edmonton, Alta T6R 2J8
Canada
TEL: (780) 438-9385
FAX:
EMAIL: majorowicz@shaw.ca
Milanovsky, S. Yu Inst. Physics of the Earth
Acad. of Sciences of the U.S.S.R.
Moscow 123810, U.S.S.R.
TEL:
FAX: 7-095-2556040
EMAIL: svet@uipe-ras.scgis.ru
Munoz, Miguel Department of Geology & Geophysics
University of Chile
Casilla 2777
Santiago, Chile
TEL:
FAX:
EMAIL: mmunoz@dgf.uchile.cl
Neugebauer, Horst J. Geodynamic-Physik d.Lithosphere Universitaet Bonn
Nussallee 8, D-53115 Bonn
Germany
TEL:
FAX: 49-228-737429
EMAIL: neugb@geo.uni-bonn.de
Oelsner, Christian Institute for Geophysics TU Bergakademie
Freiberg D-09596
Freiberg
Germany
TEL:
FAX:
EMAIL: coe@coffee.geophysik.tu-freiberg.de
Parphenuk, Olga Unit. Inst. Physics of the Earth
RAS B. Guzinskaya 10 123810
Moskva
Russia
TEL:
FAX: 7-095-2556040
EMAIL: olg@luna.uipe.ru
Petrovsky, Eduard Geophys. Institute Acad. Sci.
Czech Rep. 141-31
Praha
Czech Rep.
TEL: 420-2-67103 054
FAX: 420-2-71761549
EMAIL:
Pfister, Martin Inst.fuer Geophysik
ETH Hoenggerberg CH-8093
Zuerich
Switzerland
TEL:
FAX: 41-1-6331065
EMAIL: pfister@geo.phys.ethz.ch
Poelchau, Harald S. Forschungszentrum Juelich
P.O. Box 1913
D-52425 Juelich
Germany
TEL:
FAX: 49-2461-612484
EMAIL: h.poelchau@fz-juelich.de
Pollack, Henry N. Department of Geological Sciences
University of Michigan
4508 C.C. Little Building
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1063, USA
TEL: (734) 763-0084
FAX: (734) 763-4690
EMAIL: hpollack@umich.edu
Poort, Jeffrey Dept. of Geolgy VUB
Pleinlaan 2 1050 Bussels
Belgium
TEL:
FAX: 332-629-3391
EMAIL: jpoort@vub.ac.be
Popov, Youri Moscow St. Geol. Prosp. Acad.
Milkukho-Maklai str., 39-1-191
117487 Moscow
Russia
TEL:
FAX: 7-095-4349012
EMAIL: yupopov@mgga-sec.msk.ru
Popov, Evgueni Moscow State Geological Prosp. Academy
Milkukho-Maklai str. 39-1-191
117485 Moscow
Russia
TEL:
FAX: 7-095-4349012
EMAIL:
Pribnow, Daniel NLfB-GGA
Stilleweg 2
D-30655 Hannover
Germany
TEL: 49-511-643-3513
FAX: 49-511-643-2304
EMAIL: dan.pribnow@bgr.de
Putnam, Scott Dept. Geol. & Geophyics
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
USA
TEL:
FAX: 1-801-581-7065
EMAIL: snputnam@mines.utah.edu
Rajver, Dusan Inst. geol., geotec. & geophys.
Dimiceva 14 61000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
TEL:
FAX: 386-61-1682557
EMAIL: iggg@uni-lj.si
Ramalho, Elsa Instituto Geologico e Miniero
Rua Almirante Barroso
38 1000 Lisboa
Portugal
TEL:
FAX: 351-1-3537709
EMAIL:
Ranalli, Giorgio Dept. Earth Sciences
Carleton University
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6
Canada
TEL:
FAX: 1-520-7884490
EMAIL:
Rollin, Keith E. Regional Geophysics Group
British Geological Survey
Keyworth, Nottingham
United Kingdom, NG12 5GG
TEL: 44(0) 115 936 3100
FAX: 44(0) 115 936 3145
EMAIL: k.rollin@bgs.ac.uk
Rybach, Ladislaus Institute of Geophysics ETH
CH-8093 Zurich
Switzerland
TEL:
FAX:
EMAIL: rybach@geo.phys.ethz.ch
Safanda, Jan Geophysical Institute
Czech Academy of Science
Bocni II/1401
141-31 Praha, Sporilov
Czech Republic
TEL:
FAX:
EMAIL: jsa@ig.cas.cz
Salusti, Ettore Dipartimento di Fisica
Universita degli Studi di Roma
P.le Aldo Moro 2 00185 Roma
Italy
TEL:
FAX: 39-6-4454749
EMAIL: ettore.salusti@roma1.infn.it
Satorie, Martin Geophysical Inst. Acad. Sci.
Czech Rep. 141-31 Praha 4
Czech Rep.
TEL:
FAX: 42-2-761549
EMAIL:
Schellschmidt, Ruediger NLfB-GGA
Stilleweg 2 D. 30655
Hannover
Germany
TEL:
FAX: 49-511-6432304
EMAIL: ruediger.schellschmidt@bgr.de
Seipold, Ulfert GeoForschungsZentrum
Potsdam Telegrafenberg A17
Potsdam D-14773
Germany
TEL:
FAX: 49-331-2281450
EMAIL: seip@gfz-potsdam.de
Shen, Po Yu (Paul) Department of Earth Sciences
University of Western Ontario
Londan, Ontario
N6A 5B7 CANADA
TEL:
FAX:
EMAIL: pys@julian.uwo.ca
Shen, Xian-jie Institute of Geology
Academia Sinica
P.O. Box 9825, Beijing
100029 China
TEL: 86-10-6202-7766
FAX: 86-10-6491-9140
EMAIL: shenj@mimi.cnc.ac.cn
Springer, Micheal GeoforschungsZentrum
Potsdam Telegrafenberg A6
14473 Potsdam
Germany
TEL:
FAX: 49-331-2881450
EMAIL: springer@gfz-potsdam.de
Stein, Carol A. Department of Geological Sciences
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, Illinois 60680
U.S.A.
TEL:
FAX:
EMAIL: carol@earth.nwu.edu
Strehlau, Jurgen Institute of Geosciences
Christian-Albrechts-University
24098 Kiel
Germany
TEL:
FAX: 49-431-8803905
EMAIL: strehlau@email.uni-kiel.de
Stulc, Petr Geophysical Inst. Acad. Sci.
Czech Rep. 141-31 Praha 4
Czech Rep.
TEL:
FAX: 42-2-761549
EMAIL: petr@ig.cas.cz
Strelcova, Eva Cesky geologicky ustav
Leitnerova 22
658 69 Brno
Czech Rep.
TEL:
FAX: 42-5-43212370
EMAIL:
Taniguchi, Makoto Dept. of Earth Sciences
Nara University of Education
Takabatake, Nara 630-8528
Japan
TEL: 81-742-27-9202
FAX: 81-742-27-9291
EMAIL: makoto@nara-edu.ac.jp
Vacquier, Victor Marine Phys. Lab.
Scripps Inst. Univ. of California-San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093-0208
USA
TEL:
FAX: 1-619-5346849
EMAIL: beve@mpl.ucsd.edu
Veliciu, Serban Institute of Geology and Geophysics
Caransebes 1, R-79768
Bucharest
Romania
TEL:
FAX: 40-1-3128444
EMAIL: veliciu@igr.ro
Verdoya, Massimo Dip. Scienze della Terra Universita di Genova
V.Benedetto xv
5 16132 Genova
Italy
TEL:
FAX: 39-10-352169
EMAIL: augliera@dister.unige.it
Wang, Ji-an Institute of Geology
Academia Sinica
P.O. Box 9825, Beijing
100029 China
TEL: 86-10-6202-7766
FAX: 86-10-649-1940
EMAIL: jywlpx@mimi.cnc.ac.cn
Wang, Ji-yang Institute of Geology
Academia Sinica
P.O. Box 9825, Beijing
100029 China
TEL: 86-10-6202-7766
FAX: 86-10-649-1940
EMAIL: jywlpx@mimi.cnc.ac.cn
Wang, Kelin Pacific Geoscince Centre
Geological Survey of Canada
Sidney, B.C. V8L 4B2
Canada
TEL:
FAX: 1-604-3636565
EMAIL: wang@pgc.emr.ca
Whiteford, Peter Inst. Geol. & Nuclear Sciences
P.O. Box 1320
Wellington
New Zealand
TEL:
FAX: 64-4-4710977
EMAIL: p.whiteford@wnp.ac.nz
Williams, Colin US Geological Survey
345 Middlefield Road
Menlo Park, CA 94025
USA
TEL:
FAX: 1-415-3294876
EMAIL: colin@hq.wr.usgs.gov
Wright, James Dept. Earth Sciences
Memorial Univ. New Foundland
St. John's, NF A1B 3X5
Canda
TEL:
FAX: 1-709-7372589
EMAIL: jim@sparky.esd.mun.ca
Xiong, Liangping Institute of Geology
Academia Sinica
P.O. Box 9825, Beijing
100029 China
TEL: 86-10-6202-7766
FAX: 86-10-649-1940
EMAIL: jywlpx@mimi.cnc.ac.cn
Yamaguchi, Tohru Faculty of Science
Kanazawa University
Kakuma-machi Kanazawa Ishikawa 920-11
Japan
TEL:
FAX: 81-762-64-6062
EMAIL: sawada@hakusan.s.kanayawa-u.ac.jp
Yamano, Makoto Earthquake Research Institute
The University of Tokyo
Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo
Japan (113)
TEL:
FAX:
EMAIL: yamano@tetsu-sun.eri.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Zui, Vladimir I. Institute of Geological Sciences
National Academy of Sciences of Belarus
Kuprievich str., 7
220141 Minsk
Republic of Belarus
TEL:
FAX: 375-172-636398
EMAIL: zui@ns.igs.ac.by

Back to Borehole Temperatures and Climate Reconstruction Homepage

Dividing Line
Privacy Policy information Open Access Climate Data Policy link USA logo Disclaimer information
Dividing Line
http://www.ncdc.noaa.gov/paleo/borehole/people.html
Downloaded Saturday, 20-Dec-2014 13:51:29 EST
Last Updated Wednesday, 20-Aug-2008 11:22:25 EDT by paleo@noaa.gov
Please see the Paleoclimatology Contact Page or the NCDC Contact Page if you have questions or comments.