NOAA Polar Orbiter Data User's Guide

Appendix I

Blue line drawn across page to separate text from document title.
Image denotes media you're currently using--Web or CD.Introduction Page, NOAA POD Guide TOC, Acronyms
Previous Section, Next Section

APPENDIX I: NESDIS Information Points of Contact

POLAR (APT/HRPT) CONTACT: Direct Readout Coordinator E/SP3
NOAA/NESDIS
FOB 4, Room 3320
Suitland, MD 20746-4304
Telephone: 301-457-5681
Fax: 301-568-8649
Email: satinfo@nesdis.noaa.gov
APPLICATIONS CONTACTS:
METEOROLOGICAL
Satellite Applications Lab, E/RA2
NOAA/NESDIS
NOAA Science Center, Room 601
Camp Springs, MD 20746-4304
Telephone: 301-763-8282
Fax: 301-763-8131
LAND SCIENCES: Dr. J. Dan Tarpley E/RA1
Chief, Land Sciences Branch
NOAA/NESDIS
NOAA Science Center, Room 712
Camp Springs, MD 20746-4304
Telephone: 301-763-8042 X117
Fax: 301-763-8108
Email: Dan.Tarpley@noaa.gov
OCEAN PRODUCTS: Dr. Richard Legeckis E/RA3
Chief, Ocean Sciences Branch
NOAA/NESDIS
SSMC3, Room 3620
1315 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910-3282
Telephone: 301-713-9384 X111
Fax: 301-763-4598
Email: Richard.Legeckis@noaa.gov
ARCHIVAL DATA, DIGITAL TAPES & HARDCOPY PRINTS: NOAA/NESDIS
National Climatic Data Center
Climate Services Division
151 Patton Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801-5001
Telephone: 828-271-4850
Fax: 828-271-4876
Email: ncdc.satorder@noaa.gov
INTERAGENCY & INTERNATIONAL POLICY: Mr. Tim Stryker E/IA
International & Interagency Affairs Office
NOAA/NESDIS
SSMC1 Rm 7403
1315 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910-3284
Telephone: 301-713-2024 x205
Fax: 301-713-2032
Email: Timothy.Stryker@noaa.gov
SATELLITE STATUS: Mr. Tom Snell E/SO12
Satellite Operations and Control Center
NOAA/NESDIS
FOB 4 Room 0165
5200 Auth Road
Suitland, MD 20746-4304
Telephone: 301-817-4152 x4152
Fax: 301-457-5424
Email: Tom.Snell@noaa.gov
NAVIGATION: Ms. Emily Harrod E/SP12
Ingest Systems Branch
NOAA/NESDIS
FOB 4 Room 0318
5200 Auth Road
Suitland, MD 20746-4304
Telephone: 301-457-5244
Telex: 301-457-5199
Email: Emily.Harrod@noaa.gov
SST ORDERS: NOAA/NESDIS
National Climatic Data Center
Climate Services Division
151 Patton Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801-5001
Telephone: 828-271-4850
Fax: 828-271-4876
Email: ncdc.satorder@noaa.gov
CALIBRATION: Mr. Bob Levin or Mr. Cecil Paris E/SP12
NOAA/NESDIS
FOB 4 Room 0318
Suitland, MD 20746-4304
Telephone: 301-457-5244
Fax: 301-457-5199
Email: Robert.Levin@noaa.gov or Cecil.Paris@noaa.gov
HEAT BUDGET: Mr. John Sapper E/SP13
NOAA/NESDIS
FOB 4 Room 2322
Suitland, MD 20746-4304
Telephone: 301-457-0914
Fax: 301-457-0918
Email: John.Sapper@noaa.gov
TOVS SOUNDING PRODUCT: Mr. Vince Tabor E/SP13
NOAA/NESDIS
FOB 4 Room 0318
Suitland, MD 20746-4304
Telephone: 301-457-5247
Email: Vincent.Tabor@noaa.gov
MAPPED GAC PRODUCT: Mr. Joe Askew E/SP13
NOAA/NESDIS
FOB4 Room 2041
Suitland, MD 20746-4304
Telephone: 301-457-0914 x151
Email: Joseph.Askew@noaa.gov
VEGETATION INDEX PRODUCT: Ms. Ingrid Guch E/SP13
NOAA/NESDIS
FOB4 Room 2322
Suitland, MD 20746-4304
Telephone: 301-457-0914 x146
Fax: 301-457-5198
Email: Ingrid.Guch@noaa.gov

Amended September 17, 2002


Previous Section Top of Page Next Section